brass bandcol LR1Key Contacts:  President - Bill Buckley  0484001980 or e-mail: 


Notice of Annual General Meeting now postponed to Tuesday 26th November 2019

Saturday 9 November 2019.

Notice of Annual General Meeting now postponed to Tuesday 26th November 2019

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of The Darwin City Brass Band Association (Inc) for 2019 has been postponed and will now be held at the band room, 2 Abala Road, Marrara on Tuesday 26th November 2019 commencing at 7.00pm.

The AGM will report on the financial and general activities of The Darwin City Brass Band Association Inc. for the 2018-19 financial year. For your information, the Audited Financial Statement are attached.

At the AGM all committee positions are declared vacant. All members who are 18 years or older are welcome and encouraged to nominate for a position on the management committee. Please note that you must be financial member for 2019/20 in order to nominate someone; stand for the committee; or to vote at the AGM. If you are not currently a financial member and wish to renew your membership to participate in the AGM, please submit your membership renewal prior to Tuesday 12th November 2019. A membership renewal form is attached.

A nomination form for all committee positions is attached. Nominations already received in accordance with the bands earlier AGM notification and received by the Acting Secretary are deemed as properly received and do not need to be resubmitted.

Nominations for committee positions are to be lodged with the Acting Secretary on or before Tuesday 19th November 2019.

Your 2018-2019 committee:

Carol Atkinson                 President - retired December 2018, Secretary - elected December 2018 & resigned February 2019, Public Officer - resigned February 2019.

Andrew Stone                  President - elected December 2018, Public Officer - appointed February 2019

Robert Mitchell                Vice President - retired December 2018, Member - resigned April 2019

Terry Roth                         Vice President - elected December 2018, Member - retired December 2018

Julie-Anne Lubke             Secretary - retired December 2018, Member - elected December 2018

Barbara Eather                 Treasurer - member for full year

Christine Roberts             Member full year

Julia Schult                       Member full year

Oliver Locos                      Member - appointed January 2019

Yours sincerely


Andrew Stone

President/Acting Secretary

Follow Us On Facebook

Musical Director applications now open

InkedDCBB AD OTL copy LI

Darwin City Brass Band on Google Maps